What We Do It For

26 07 2008

We don’t do it for the fame, we do it cause we love to do it. We love to have no social life, we love to be in the studio 24/7, we love to work an a single instrument for hours, we love it as a hobby that has become a profession. And I tell you, from that moment it is not a joke, clients pay serious amounts of money. I know I will let the client leave with a good mix no matter what. I was sick as a dog few months back but I still went to the studio and finished the mix. This might have not been my best work to date but the client at least left with a high standard mix, though I was puking in the trashcan every twenty minutes or so. I do what I get paid for.

Anyways to cut to the point. Today I received a phone call from an artist (rapper) telling me that he A/B’d the radio single I mixed for him. He told me that it sounded like a complete new track in a very good way! Those kind of comments keep me going, clients all satisfied and happy with the final result. He even hired me to do his entire album! Thats some thing I just wanted to share with all of you. I’m happy when I get phone calls like that a side from the mass emails I’m receiving lately from my publication of “Mixing the Magic of Music”.

I don’t do it for the money, trust me but I do have to get some bread and food every day and make a living….

Thanks again to every one and please keep on emailing me questions, thank you notes, and things to discus about.

royalcollegeofsurgeonsinc @ gmail . com

Signing off,

Yours Truly!